Team

ERGO Network team

Jamen Gabriela Hrabanova, Director - ERGO network

Gabriela Hrabanova, Director

  • – Coordination of policy and advocacy activities and networking
  • – External representation of the network
  • – Overall management of the network
  • – Staff, office and financial management

Contact: g.hrabanova@ergonetwork.org

Christine Sudbrock- program and communications manager

Christine Sudbrock, Programme Manager

  • – Fundraising
  • – Managing annual work programme ‘Roma Included in Social Europe’ and other projects
  • – Project coordination

Contact: c.sudbrock@ergonetwork.org

Isabela Mihalache

Isabela Mihalache, Senior Policy Officer

  • – Anti-discrimination, fundamental rights, antigypsyism, environmental justice
  • – EU Roma Strategic Framework for equality, inclusion and participation
  • – Research and equality data collection
  • – Project coordination: Romani Women, Power of Change in the Western Balkans and Turkey
  • – Project coordination: Chachipen: Remembrance, Recognition, Justice and Trust-Building
  • – Project coordination: Roma Civil Monitor

Contact: i.mihalache@ergonetwork.org

Amana Ferro

Amana Ferro, Senior Policy Adviser

  • – Roma social and economic inclusion (poverty, employment, income, services)
  • – European Semester, European Pillar of Social Rights, Sustainable Development Goals
  • – Community-Led Local Development (CLLD)
  • – Thematic focuses: adequate minimum income (2021); social economy  (2020)
  • – Liaison with the Social Platform

Contact: a.ferro@ergonetwork.org

Mustafa Jakupov, Policy and Project Coordinator

  • – Project coordination: “Peer education to counter Antigypsyist hate speech online”
  • – Non-formal education, Roma youth empowerment, participation, mobility and volunteering
  • – Facilitation, training design and delivery
  • – Antigypsyism and human rights

Contact: m.jakupov@ergonetwork.org

Carmen Tanasie, Policy Officer

  • – Roma youth, children and employment policies and programmes
  • – Project coordination: “New solutions to old problems”
  • – Membership management and support
  • – Office and event management

Contact: c.tanasie@ergonetwork.org

Ana Rozanova, Communications and Membership Officer

  • – External communications of ERGO’s work and issues
  • – Internal communication with ERGO’s members
  • – Communications for the Roma Civil Monitoring project 2021-2025

Contact: a.rozanova@ergonetwork.org

Said El Harchi, Financial Manager

  • – Financial management
  • – Human resources management

Contact: finance@ergonetwork.org

Sebair Selmanipic

Sebair Selmani, European Solidarity Corps volunteer

  • – Volunteer in the framework of the European Solidarity Corps
  • – Support to ERGO team in management, communications and research

Contact: s.selmani@ergonetwork.org